I have all that I need

I have been thinking about what I want to do with my afternoons now Bethany is in school and Benjamin is asleep. It has taken 6 afternoons for me to have one to myself- and do my own thing. Unless you count the one where I fixed all my broken bracelets that my bbs broke over the past year or so 😉 But today I could actually sit down and watch tv. So I did. I made a coffee and sat down in front of the tv. Understand: I don’t do this. I don’t watch daytime tv. Well, unless you mean cbeebies. (I think I referred to the opening songs to the programmes between 9-10 and 3-4 as the soundtrack to my life!!) Ok, my favourite programme is Baby Jake. He is one of ten children and they live in a windmill. A windmill. WOW!

Aside. I scoured through ALL of the freeview channels. And tried itv’s whatever the show is called with Phil & Fern, there were psychics on. Switch over. Well,  I did pray for them. There is someone I met who used to be a psychic(one who used to do the readings over the phone). She came to our church about 4 years ago and saw that the power of God was more powerful, more pure, and affected her so much deeply than she had ever experienced and right there and then gave her heart to God, got saved! There was some other shows. But I gave up on tv. And knew it was time to file Ryan’s tax return – did I say I had an afternoon to do what I wanted. Ah I am a geek. I love spreadsheets!!!

I will write. That’s what I decided. So here I am. Looking for inspiration and I am reminded that I have all that I need. I am content. Not having to search for it, put it on, or make something up. I really am content with this season in my life 🙂

And for that. I am so thankful. I was out with my sister yesterday, we went to a beautiful historic town with a river.  We mooched in the shops, and we had a coffee/cup of tea. And Ben had his first Babychino 🙂 We talked and talked and talked. It was lovely driving the country lanes thinking  about what God has in store for us, where are lives are at right now and how we are thankful for where we are, and where our parents have brought us to!

Last week a friend gave Bethany a cd with this Psalm on it. Patricia King reads the psalm and prays for you and then gets you to recite it. It has been wonderful to hear and have had on the l-o-n-g car journey back from London on Sunday morning. Read it, and see why:

Psalm 23

A psalm of David.

1 The Lord is my shepherd;
I have all that I need.
2 He lets me rest in green meadows;
he leads me beside peaceful streams.
3 He renews my strength.
He guides me along right paths,
bringing honor to his name.
4 Even when I walk
through the darkest valley,
I will not be afraid,
for you are close beside me.
Your rod and your staff
protect and comfort me.
5 You prepare a feast for me
in the presence of my enemies.
You honor me by anointing my head with oil.
My cup overflows with blessings.
6 Surely your goodness and unfailing love will pursue me
all the days of my life,
and I will live in the house of the Lord
forever.

Ponder on this scripture today. I pray that you will be able to remind yourself that you have all that you need – in Him. That you will find rest, strength and guidance; To be protected and comforted. And to know the goodness and unfailing love pursuing you all of the days of your life. Amen xox

Published by annabakerbarnes

Hi <3 I'm Anna. Married to Ryan. We have three children. I absolutely love baking, coffee dates, playing with my children, talking, reading & writing. We love having friends come visit. I have a billion ideas and want to see them happen! Leave some blog love/comments -mwah xxx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.