Sweet desert

Yesterday I had to come home early from Church with Ben, as he was beyond tired. You know the kind where you can’t do anything with them to make them happy, and they need bed. That’s all! Well. I came home and he slept.

Then I got some dinner ready. Then I realised we have left over strawberries. And I had a few eggs…

2 egg whites + 3 tablespoons of white sugar = pavlova

I whisked up the egg whites till they peaked. Then added a spoonfull of sugar and whisked some more (x3). Then turned the oven onto 180 degrees c. You are meant to turn it down to 140 ish on putting the merringue in. OOps. I forgot.

And the result was after 15 mins the most beautiful browned merringue I have ever dreamed of creating! I turned the oven off and left it for an hour or so.

Later, when the bs were asleep I spooned yoghurt and icing sugar into a bowl (about 1/4 tub greek yoghurt and 1.5 tbsp icing sugar) and mixed it til it was smooth and spooned it onto the pavlova. Then added loads of strawberries on top. And as we had a flake left I crumbled that ontop.

It was a lovely, delicious, sweet desert. What to make today? We are having one of our lazy days. But for us that means laundry and baking!

What are you baking? Have fun too! Love a xoxoxo

 

(C) this is my recipe. I made it up. I used to use Delia Smith’s recipe to the tee. But I now use this one. If you use it let me know how it goes. It will make 4 portions. Double it for more 😉 x

Published by annabakerbarnes

Hi <3 I'm Anna. Married to Ryan. We have three children. I absolutely love baking, coffee dates, playing with my children, talking, reading & writing. We love having friends come visit. I have a billion ideas and want to see them happen! Leave some blog love/comments -mwah xxx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.