Who does God Bless?

I was at Soul Survivor this Summer with 20 youth from our Church. One of the speakers was Mike Pilivachi. He spoke on who God chooses to bless. Here I want to post my notes from that meeting at SSA. Remember that most of the work is his, and I will write my own notes to go along with it/how it relates to my life. Therefore his words will be in italics.

God chooses to bless those who are interested in others. By being interested in someone else’s dream, being one who helps someone else fulfill their dream is to be a blessed person. How about what I wrote in an earlier post – not so sure about it now, what do you think?

God loves community. Today the disease of society is isolation. Doing it alone. Loneliness. The world, in its loneliness is looking for a family – not for giftedness! Gifting without character hurts people. Learn to serve another person’s agenda, to serve another person’s dream.  I don’t think I can add to this. I will be more serving and find out what others want, where they have dreams and will come alongside…

You give things up for the one you love. You would give up sin for the Love of Jesus. Boom! See how he said that?! What kind of sin? The small (ha) gossipy kind of sin? The huge sssh don’t tell anyone about it kind of sin? Nah. No scale. Just sin. I want to give that up: critical attitudes, negativity, jealousy: That kind of sin. That keeps me at a distance from God. Have you got a sin? Something that keeps you from God? Something you wish no-one knew? God with His abounding grace wants to take ‘that’ sin and remove it from your memory. Make you brand new. And take the memory of the sin you did/was against you. Forever. Free.

Serve someone else’s agenda, interpret someone else’s dream and live for Jesus. By doing these three you will life life fully! Not sure if you notice here but this is the life of Joseph. And Jesus. Extraordinary parallels for us as we live life today.

I want to be someone God chooses to bless. I want to bless others. I want to see Kingdom Come. And my guess on what that looks like is wilder than yours (unless you want to see mine and raise me! ha!) I want to be interested in others, more than my needs. And I want God to fulfill the dreams I have.

With Love, A xoxo

Published by annabakerbarnes

Hi <3 I'm Anna. Married to Ryan. We have three children. I absolutely love baking, coffee dates, playing with my children, talking, reading & writing. We love having friends come visit. I have a billion ideas and want to see them happen! Leave some blog love/comments -mwah xxx

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

  1. Awesome!! I need this revelation in my heart, no more critical and negative thoughts about others.

    I loved soul survivor when it was still in cape town

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.